Hazard Mitigation Plan

    The Penobscot County Emergency Management Agency (EMA) has updated its Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan.  The purpose of the plan is to assess the County's risk for likely disasters, inventory critical infrastructure and develop goals and strategies to lessen the effects of a potential disaster.

   Below is the 2016 Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Updated Plan approved by FEMA, and town maps. We have posted the plan for public viewing.  Any questions please direct them to the EMA office.

The Plan and Maps below are in PDF format.

 Hazard Mitigation Plan 2016


Town Maps

Alton   Bangor   Bradford   Bradley   Brewer

Burlington  Carmel   Carroll Plantation   Charleston   Chester

Clifton  Corinna   Corinth   Dexter   Dixmont

Drew Plantation  East Millinocket   Eddington   Edinburg   Enfield

Etna   Exeter   Garland   Glenburn   Greenbush

Hampden   Hermon   Holden   Howland   Hudson

Indian Nation   Kenduskeag   LaGrange   Lakeville   Lee

Levant   Lincoln   Lowell   Mattawamkeag   Maxfield

Medway   Milford   Millinocket   Mount Chase   Newburgh

Newport   Old Town   Orono   Orrington   Passadumkeag

Patten   Plymouth   Seboeis Plantation   Springfield   Stacyville

Stetson   Veazie   Webster Plantation   Winn   Woodville